60 Minutes Ulaanbaatar

My field recordings made in Mongolia this summer were released on 24th of December on digital label Bivouac Recording, based in Shanghai.

One of the clips is available to listen to on Soundcloud. This is of performers at the Tumen Ekh Ensemble performing throat singing and a shaman ritual dance.

 

My photographs and words also feature in the album pdf. The front cover captures an incredible moment after a storm in Khustain National Park where I was staying with a nomadic family. I couldn’t quite believe my eyes as the rainbow appeared and the eagle flew by.

I am donating all my proceeds from the album to Lotus Children’s Centre in Ulaanbaatar.

Leave a Reply

